San Clemente Palace Hotel, Venezia

. Prenota il tuo hotel di lusso Venezia

USD Dollaro Statunitense

Italiano


Scegli la tua lingua

Recensioni Consigliato da 214 clienti su 222

Giudizio complessivo

  • Caratteristiche dell'hotel 4.7
    • Aspetto e cura della struttura 4.8
    • Pulizia delle camere 4.8
    • Comfort delle camere 4.7
    • Prossimità dell'hotel al centro e/o facilità di raggiungimento 4.5
  • Caratteristiche del servizio offerto 4.5
    • Accoglienza ricevuta 4.5
    • Professionalità del personale 4.6
    • Livello di soddisfazione generale dei servizi offerti 4.5
    • Qualità della colazione 4.3
  • Fedeltà tra la presentazione nel web e la realtà 4.4
    • Fotografie della struttura 4.5
    • Fotografie delle camere 4.4
    • Attrezzature e servizi disponibili 4.2
    • Distanza dal centro della città e dalle attrattive turistiche principali 4.3

Giudizi per tipologia di viaggiatore

  • Viaggiatore singolo (5) 4.5
  • Coppia (195) 4.6
  • Coppia con figli (15) 4.7
  • Viaggiatore business (1) 4.1
  • Gruppo (6) 4.4
  • Legenda
  • 1pt: insufficiente
  • 2pt: sufficiente
  • 3pt: discreto
  • 4pt: buono
  • 5pt: ottimo

Giudizi individuali con commenti

  • 29 Luglio 2017
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This Hotel is fantastic I have stayed before , for such a Grand Hotel the staff are excellent and friendly and helpful.
    My one complaint was the quality of food in the restaurants. The service was very slow from the kitchen and the food when it arrived was of a very poor quality, other diners regularly left because of the wait . I had to send food back and I was not alone. The poor waiters appeared to be battling against the kitchen having to calm irate diners .

    Alan Osborne (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 11 Settembre 2015
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We especially enjoyed the staff, they worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one, we plan to return again soon!

    K Newell (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 4 Novembre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A HOTEL THAT IS OUT OF THE CROWDED PACE OF VENICE PROPER, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. IT IS A QUIET OASIS, PARK-LIKE SETTING JUST 12 MINUTES FROM ST.MARK'S SQUARE BY PRIVATE HOTEL SHUTTLE. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND OLD WORLD GRAND, LIKE A 'RITZ-CARLTON'. WE LOVED BEING GREETED BY THE BUNNIES THAT WOULD COME RIGHT UP TO YOU AND EAT OUT OF YOUR HAND. (THEY LOVE CHOPPED APPLES OR PEARS WHICH WE BROUGHT TO THEM EVERY DAY). THIS HOTEL USED TO BE A MONASTERY AND THEN A HOSPITAL THAT HAS BEEN REDONE INTO A HOTEL. THERE IS A CHAPEL ON THE GROUNDS AS WELL. THE HOTEL COVERS THE ENTIRE ISLAND OF SAN CLEMENTE. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS PLENTIFUL OFFERING EGGS, HAM, SAUSAGE, PASTRIES, BREAD, FRESH FRUIT AND FRESH ORANGE JUICE, CEREALS AND COFFEE AND TEA. MORE THAN ENOUGH TO KEEP YOU GOING FOR THE DAY. AS TO SERVICE, THE HOTEL ARRANGED FOR US TO HAVE THE SHUTTLE SERVICE FOR A 3AM PICK-UP TO ST.MARK'S SQUARE FOR AN EARLY FLIGHT OUT OF VENICE AIRPORT. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN IN VENICE!

    DINA FERNANDEZ (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 26 Ottobre 2012
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    MICHEL Christophe (Svizzera)Coppia con figli
  • 19 Ottobre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    The coffee served in the morning could be a little earlier.

    LUIZ CORREA (Brasile)Coppia
  • 15 Ottobre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Our only negative comment is about the availability and quality of internet provision. It can and should be provided in all areas of a 5* hotel free of charge. The exisiting free lobby service is unreliable. Otherwise, this is an oustanding hotel in an outstanding peaceful, tranquil setting. The perfect respite from the hustle and bustle of the city with the added bonus of a free regular shuttle service directly to and from St Marks Square.

    Edwin wyllie (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 5 Ottobre 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Nick Robinson (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 20 Settembre 2012
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Greta Barton (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 16 Settembre 2012
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Settembre 2012
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    As the propriety is removed from the city, it would be suitable to have a little shop (existing but closed most of time, and devoted only to clothes etc..) where you could have little things like magazines, aspirin, batteries etc...)

    Tuitens (Belgio)Coppia
  • 8 Settembre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    From the hotel website and the reviews we read, my wife and I were really looking forward to spending out 30th anniversary at the St Clemente. In reality, it surpassed all our expectations. The hotel kindly upgraded our room to one with a wonderful view of the city of Venice. We had been to Venice twice before, and stayed in very prestigious hotels, but the St Clelmente was by far the best for location, facilities, service, etc. We would thoroughly recommend it and hope to go back again next year.

    John Dutton (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 3 Settembre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Sanjay Gandhi (Canada)Coppia con figli
  • 26 Luglio 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Le seul bemol est que le wifi n'est pas disponible gratuitement dans l'hôtel.
    Autrement tout était parfait le service de navette, le cadre de l hôtel, la piscine, la disponibilité et l'amabilité du personnel. Excellent séjour de 2 nuits dans ce magnifique hôtel qui permet de profiter de Venise dans les meilleures conditions!

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 24 Luglio 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Rémi CHARLES (Francia)Coppia
  • 15 Luglio 2012
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    Eiko Hoshino (Giappone)Gruppo
  • 9 Luglio 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    I can not to recommend the Le Maschere restaurant.

    Martin Kopejtko (Repubblica Ceca)Coppia
  • 20 Giugno 2012
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    This hotel is beautiful and the location amazing; a real haven of peace and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of venice.One criticism would be that the prices for drinks and meals are too high and I feel that the hotel takes advantage of the fact that you are on an island with no other competition. The other slight thing is that the staff,although efficient, lack a degree of warmth when you are dealing with them and you leave without that sense of belonging that some places give you. Eg. when I return to the Carlton International in Cannes or the Mount Nelson in Cape Town, there is a personal card in our room, welcoming us back and wishing us a great return visit. This is meaningful to many people and I'm afraid it doesn't happen here. All in all a lovely place to stay and I will return.I was here with my husband last year and with my adult daughter this time.

    Jennifer Coates (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Giugno 2012
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    The hotel appears understaffed. There is no apparent supervision of Housekeeping. our forst room had wallpaper which was torn and peeling off the wall. We were moved to a second room in which the A/C did not work properly. We reported that at 10.30 and left. At 16.30 it had still not been fixed, so we were moved again. the next day the room cleaning omitted to empty the bin. Then, the hairdryer actually melted, causing a fire risk. the following day, the cleaner omitted to clean the room at all.
    Further, you will not get in your room, bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, adequate English language TV (CNN is the only English language channel, an electric trouser press, or an adequate supply of toiletries - e.g. one small bottle of shampoo for 2 people. We complained twice. When we checked out, we discovered that we were not to be charged for the last night, but no one had told us that before, and the staff attitude was off hand. At no time did anyuone apologise or indicate that none of these problems should have happened.
    The breakfast area and the pool are lovely and the breakfast good. The only area in which you can sit and actually see St Mark's Square was being taken over by a marquee for a wedding party.
    The corridor in which our room was situated is a 220 metre walk from Reception, so the absence of free wifi (in a room costing €340 (£270, $418)is significant. Although I have not allowed my name or email address to appear, all of this was reported to the management at hte time.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 5 Giugno 2012
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Frans Russel (Belgio)Coppia
  • 31 Maggio 2012
    3.1 / 5 Discreto

    Nous avons rencontré un problème de carte bancaire : la transaction ne voulait pas passer. Nous avons été traité comme des moins que rien. Personnel arrogant au lieu de compatir à notre désagrément. Ne faisant plus d'effort pour parler notre langue. Pas d'au revoir de leur part. C'est une honte. Un Séjour qui a très mal fini.

    Anonimo (Francia)Gruppo
  • 30 Maggio 2012
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    We were a family of 18! So we had 6 suites/rooms with various technical problems. A list of them was handed to the cashier at checking out.

    Wolfgang Lieben-Seutter (Austria)Gruppo
  • 27 Maggio 2012
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Wonderful location.

    Tom, from Ireland (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 16 Maggio 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Marina Flyax (Germania)Coppia con figli
  • 14 Maggio 2012
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Buon hotel, in bella e comoda posizione, grazie al collegamento privato ogni 20 minuti.
    Spazi molto ampi, piacevoli, personale attento cortese e disponibile.
    Bella la piscina e il parco, ben curato con i coniglietti in libertà.
    Unica pecca: il ristorante che purtroppo non è assolutamente all'altezza; peccato! Il mio consiglio è di concentrarsi di più sul problema.
    Buona invece la colazione.

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 13 Maggio 2012
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    The breakfast buffet is one of the best that we have experienced.
    The room was smaller than we expected.
    Our overall experience was terrific and the staff was extremely helpful.

    Bryant Morgan (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 8 Maggio 2012
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Nouaille vincent (Francia)Coppia
  • 7 Maggio 2012
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Zu wenig Personal beim Frühstück, es dauert sehr lange bis die Tische wieder gedeckt sind.

    Dietmar Schönfuß (Austria)Coppia
  • 5 Maggio 2012
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Alessandro Corsi (Italia)Coppia
  • 24 Aprile 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    One difficulty for us was the location -- though we LOVED it, we found it difficult to find restrooms in Venice. In the other cities we visited, we would just go back to our hotel room if we couldn't find a public restroom. In Venice we had to purchase food in a restaurant to use their facilities when the ONE public restroom by Piazza San Marco was not open.
    Also, when we arrived by train, we took the vaparetto to Piazza San Marco. Then we had a VERY difficult time locating the shuttle service. We immediately saw the shuttle for Hotel Cipriani and expected a similar spot for San Clemente. After much searching, we did locate the shuttle boat after finally asking the taxi stand where it might be.
    Other than those two issues, we absolutely LOVED staying at the San Clemente Palace Hotel. The breakfast was very complete and abundant, and our room was perfect. Thank you for everything!

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 23 Aprile 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Olivia Ceresola (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 22 Aprile 2012
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Service et prestations impeccables (normal pour un *****L); calme et beau ; excellent rapport Q/P

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 5 Aprile 2012
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    The room heating was difficult to adjust. we found our room too hot at nights.however we found the staff very courteous and professional and even went out of their way to help.

    Ronald Baker (Italia)Coppia
  • 29 Marzo 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    The location is superb and the hotel of an excellent 5 star standard. We enjoyed our stay and would return. Restaurant a little pricey but you do expect this in Venice.

    Sue Cozens (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 20 Marzo 2012
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 6 Marzo 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Vraiment trés satisfaits de cet hotel et de ses diverses prestations. Nous y reviendrons !

    MAXIME GAZIN (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Novembre 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Topissimo!

    GREGOIRE CHOQUENE (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Novembre 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Wonderful property which lives up to its marketing claims.

    Kristin T (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 10 Novembre 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Séverine BRINA (Francia)Coppia
  • 8 Novembre 2011
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Paolo aicardi (Italia)Coppia
  • 25 Ottobre 2011
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Die Familiensuite ist uns in einem Topzustand übergeben
    worden. Das Essen und der Service im Restaurant hat uns völlig überzeugt, so dass wir mehrmals die gute Küche im Hotel genossen haben. Die zuvorkommende Art der ganzen Crew
    hat uns und unsere Kinder überzeugt nächstes Jahr wieder im San Clemente zu logieren.

    W. Severino Zollinger (Svizzera)Coppia con figli
  • 22 Ottobre 2011
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    This is an excellent building, with generally good facilities. But there are three major problems.
    1. The staffing is inadequate in number and performance. On the three occasions I visited the bar, either before lunch or in the period 6-7 pm, the barman was absent and not to be found for ten or fifteen minutes. Service at breakfast is very slow, as is room service. Orders were muddled and one order of coffee took almost an hour to arrive.
    2. For those with the allergies to dairy products, the service is lamentable: there is no alternative to cow’s milk, no soya was provided (despite requests), and on the one occasions when room service said they had an alternative, they in fact sent coffee with cow’s milk.
    3. The arrangements for hot water are also erratic to the point of farcical, and in my room (a suite on the first (Italian second floor) the water pressure was poor.
    That said, the concierge staff were helpful and pleasant, and the actual plant remains one of the very best in Venice. Attention to the hotel’s defects, which are a matter of poor and unimaginative management, would make the experience truly exceptional. I would recommend the hotel, with substantial reservations, simply because the competition in Venice is also so very poor.

    Cambridge Visitor (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 19 Ottobre 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 18 Ottobre 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    David Wadsworth (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 27 Settembre 2011
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Etienne NOUVELLET (Francia)Coppia
  • 23 Settembre 2011
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Valeria Dragneva (Francia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 20 Settembre 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    A good Hotel and the shuttle service to St Marks Square works well. Arrive with plenty of money as the world wide recession hasn't hit the San Clemente!

    Paul Hutchinson (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 16 Settembre 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Breakfast was very disorganized and needs to be improved. Service staff and quantity of food( juice, fruit) and utensils (glasses, forks, spoons)was below standard.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 12 Settembre 2011
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Internet wifi was a disaster!
    Lasagne with chocolat was not such a good idea!

    MONIQUE DEHAEMERS DEHAEMERS (Belgio)Coppia
  • 11 Settembre 2011
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Your hotel is excellent, and the only problem is with internet connexion in the rooms . It is very dificult to get connected and even your personnel has problem to make the connexion . So i ended up by utilizing the free system wich is correct but cannot be utilized in the room . And i rather pay and utilise in the room .
    The second problem i find is with traffic information to restaurant , bar etc.. one loose lot of time walking in the corridors to find where one wants to go . The rooms ar well signaled , but the restaurants, bar , elevaors, etc... a nightmare .

    Stenuit fernand (Belgio)Coppia
  • 31 Agosto 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Bonnes prestations, hotel très confortable, mais manquant de charme à l'intérieur.
    L'environnemment est magnifique ( en été) mais l'intérieur de l'hotel - y compris les chambres - est froid, manquant de charme et de chaleur.
    Cela est notamment du aux dimensions de l'ensemble ( couloirs immenses, hauteur des plafonds ) . On voit bien que l'on est dans un ancien hopital....
    La piscine est également peu chaleureuse.
    Par contre le Parc et la situation sur une ile, havre de tranquilité après l'effervescnce de Venise en été, sont merveilleux.

    André MERCIER (Francia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 28 Agosto 2011
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 23 Agosto 2011
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Except in the restauration area, service and professionalism was great.
    the only problems were at the restaurant: lack of organization, mistakes at every table, lenght of service for a coffee and a grappa for dessert, breakfast buffet not properly refueled, this was no 5 stars servive or quality!!
    So yes I would recomend the hotel to friends but suggest they have an early breakfast and have dinner in town...

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia con figli
  • 16 Agosto 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Schönes Hotel abseits vom Trubel mit herrlichem Park. Poollandschaft für die größe des Hotels zu klein. Ruhige Nischen in denen auch eine Liegemöglichkeit bestünde wären wünschenswert.
    Sehr gutekostenlose Bootsvebindung zum Markusplatz.

    Inge Fritz (Austria)Coppia
  • 13 Agosto 2011
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Paul ATLAN (Francia)Coppia
  • 1 Agosto 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Long walk to room and felt room was small. overall lovely location and hotel.

    Jennifer Coates (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Luglio 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Nys Samuel (Belgio)Coppia
  • 17 Luglio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Bertrand gautier (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Luglio 2011
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 2 Luglio 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Would appreciate wireless free of charge (1 hour) in larger areas of the hotel, not only in the reception. In the room, preferably.

    Anonimo (Svezia)Viaggiatore business
  • 21 Giugno 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Très bel hotel pour une escapade en amoureux, calme, décor romantique,le personnel très professionnel et à la fois discret. Au prix de certains hotels au centre de venise, il vaut mieux venir ici pour les avantages que vous aurez en plus( navette très sympa, piscine, sauna, verdure et ballade au calme). Le seul bémol si vous venez au printemps et en été ce sont les moustiques très voraces. Un bon conseil n'oubliez pas un vaporisateur et une crème anti-moustique.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 21 Giugno 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Olanda)Coppia
  • 17 Giugno 2011
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'hôtel.
    Le seul point négatif est l'absence de wifi gratuit dans les chambres. Pour un hôtel de cette catégorie, c'est aujourd'hui la règle.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 7 Giugno 2011
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 24 Maggio 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This is a great place to stay and visit Venice. Beautiful. Loved it.

    Gregory Hill (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 22 Maggio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    ZAREMBA OLIVIER (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Maggio 2011
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    The hotel was fantastic but I was bitten alive by mosquitos which slightly took the edge of the visit. Otherwise highly recommended.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Maggio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Excellent séjour et cadre exceptionnel dans un établissement indiscutablement de grande qualité situé à 15 minutes de la place San Marco à partir du service bateau navette interne à l'hôtel. Un très bon et inoubliable moment...
    Excellent accommodation and unique setting in a high quality establishment indisputably located 15 minutes from Piazza San Marco from the boat shuttle service inside the hotel. A very good and memorable time ...

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 27 Aprile 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    I suspect that there were bed bugs in the room, I killed one "friend" and my wife was stuck. Carpets and textiles could be the reason.
    Better hair dryer would be appreciated-
    Why was there no hair conditioner in the bathroom?
    Complimentary drinking water /still water/ should be offered.
    A better coordination between the consierge and the restaurant could help as we booked dinner but got the message that it was fully booked when we came. As the staff was very kind we were offered a one hour slot for dinner. All in all this was a big disappointment.
    Beside the above we very much enjoyed San Clemente!

    Peter van Berlekom (Svezia)Coppia
  • 20 Aprile 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    The Service we recieved from all the staff throughout the Hotel was excellent - Would most defenatly recommend this Hotel to our friends when they visit Venice, The only negative comment I could give to the Hotel is that they should consider having a canopy errected on their jetty at San Marco as we did get caught in quite a down poor one night waiting for the boat

    David Townsend (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 13 Aprile 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Jens Buchmann (Germania)Coppia
  • 31 Marzo 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    We stayed at the Palace for only two nights. We arrived late in the afternoon of 3/17 and left very early in the morning on 3/19. We paid for a room with breakfast and due to our early departure on 3/19 we knew we would be unable to have breakfast in the dining room. I spoke to the concierge about having a small breakfast set aside for us the morning of our departure. When we went to the front desk to check out I inquired about our breakfast. The morning concierge was very rude and said he knew nothing of our breakfast. He did not volunteer to attempt to get us anything to eat. We had approximately 15 minutes before the shuttle was leaving to take us accross. I would have expected him to attempt to put something together for us. For this to be considered a 5 star hotel, I expect better customer service. At the very least, I expect to not have to pay for the breakfast I was promised but not given. The hotel is beautiful, but good customer service is needed in this type of hotel. I am not sure that I would recommend this hotel, nor would I return due to the lack of consideration given to my wife and I.

    Christopher Carter (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 27 Marzo 2011
    3.3 / 5 Discreto

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 24 Marzo 2011
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 9 Marzo 2011
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Un servicio exquisito para un hotel excepcional.

    Sergio (Spagna)Coppia
  • 3 Marzo 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 3 Febbraio 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This was our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more perfect. Thankyou!!!

    Wayne Buller (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 12 Gennaio 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    TV tres ancienne et choix de chaines françaises trés restreint, pas d'ordinateur dans la chambre.

    NICOLAS MARTIN (Francia)Coppia
  • 6 Gennaio 2011
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Great hotel, only a few minutes drive with a boat from the city center. Breakfast very poor for the hotel of this category and status, but there is a option of ordering whatever you like. Staff very polite, speaking a variety of different languages.
    The only problem was that the spa was closed at 19:00 and late opened at 12:00, so it is almost impossible to visit the spa if you want to visit the city during the day...

    Nikola Manojlovic (Slovenia)Coppia
  • 5 Gennaio 2011
    3.1 / 5 Discreto

    De mon point de vu l'internet doit être un option de plus pour ce catégorie d'hôtel.

    Anonimo (Tunisia)Coppia
  • 4 Gennaio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Bonjour,
    simplement il serait utile je pense que l'hôtel obteinne d'une banque qu'un distributeur soit présent dans l'établissement ou bien qu'une réserve financière d'argent liquide soit présente
    Pour le reste, tout est parfait y compris et surtout le personnel très professionnel, extrêmement agréable et serviable
    Bien cordialement

    Jean paul MOIZEAU (Francia)Coppia
  • 23 Novembre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 4 Novembre 2010
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    MARIA LUCIA DICUONZO (Italia)Coppia
  • 24 Ottobre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Blume marion (Canada)Coppia
  • 20 Ottobre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    This was our 28th wedding anniversary trip to Venice for 5 days to be followed a 7day cruise to multiple countries and its port of calls. Accomodation was excellent and its location was just perfect. We would definitely use it again if we ever went back to Venice. My husband and I loved everything about the hotel and its elegant decor.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 20 Ottobre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Austria)Coppia
  • 16 Ottobre 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Belgio)Coppia
  • 14 Ottobre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Precioso hotel

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 14 Ottobre 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    When you find pictures online you hope being there will match. I was very impressed with the service and the view was so good it almost was not real. The pool boy needs some work but when the chef stop by the pool after picking herbs to show what he was cooking. Never mind to pool boy. The owner even introduce himself.

    Richard Doetker (Stati Uniti)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 12 Ottobre 2010
    3 / 5 Discreto

    To have a property in that remote location means to bredy to guarantee trnsporttion which by far insufficient until after 9 am. Uncceptble that before that time the boat to S. Marco is only every 40 minutes and there is no boat at 9 am

    Roberto Martinoli (Monaco)Coppia
  • 9 Ottobre 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 26 Settembre 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The suttele service id great. You should update the facility and rooms pictures, the hotel looks much better in reality.

    Anonimo (Israele)Coppia
  • 21 Settembre 2010
    2.3 / 5 Sufficiente

    The hotel had no ambience or atmosphere - it reminded us of a mausoleum. The concierge told us that it would be the same price to get a water taxi from the hotel to the airport as it would be to take their shuttle to San Marc's and get water taxi from there. This was incorrect informatin. It cost us one hundred euros to get to the airport from the hotel and the taxi driver told us it would only have cost sixty euros from San Marc's Square.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 17 Settembre 2010
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Osman Hassanien (Arabia Saudita)Coppia con figli
  • 2 Settembre 2010
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    It is not permitted for a 5 star luxury hotel not to have 24hour room service, the guest that pay 350 and 400 Euro per night to be charged 9 euro if they want their eggs at breakfast any other way than the scrambled that was provided for free. Breakfast service was extremmely slow. Spa is closed every Monday so you can't work out or use Spa facilities if you stay Monday to Tuesday. The rooms were not adequatelly cleaned as they did not vacum for the three days that we stayed and we had to step on bread cramps. They did not even fold our clothes, they only changed sheets and cleaned the bathroom. Half of the light balbs on the coridor leading to ous suite were not working and a few on the chandeliers, Thy should have been changed so not to seem neglected.Great Facilities but it is the details that matter if you consider yourself to be a 5 star "luxury" hotel.

    Stefanos chatzigeorgiou (Grecia)Coppia
  • 31 Agosto 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Henry knobil (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 30 Agosto 2010
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    The hotel was excellent if every aspect except the quality of the food by the pool, which was not good. This small negative point was all the more surprising as the breakfast and the eveneing meals in the main restaurant were of exceptional quality.

    Mike (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Agosto 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    The food on the white party was not so good

    ENRIQUE DE LA CONCHA (Spagna)Coppia
  • 17 Agosto 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 11 Agosto 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    First class hotel situated on an island in the lagoon. The hotel vaporetto provides an excellent regular service to and from St Marks square. The hotel provides a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Venice. First class buffet breakfast, excellent dinner and the pool area and gardens are beautiful. Not cheap but nowhere is in Venice, but value for money.

    Ronald Nixon (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 10 Agosto 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Reinhard Koeck (Austria)Coppia
  • 10 Agosto 2010
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    This hotel is an oasis of tranquility just minutes by boat from the hustle and bustle of Venice life - highly reccomended

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 9 Agosto 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 6 Agosto 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Great tranquil location but yet rapid romantic transport by boat when wish to pop into Venice.
    Great staff...Mauro (junior) in the restaurant was a great sommelier/waiter and guided us beautifully in the choice of local wines and prepared us for adventures in the Dolomites and the wines we would find around the Bolzano area. Mauro (senior) in the Bar was likewise very enlightening as to food and wine and shopping in Venice.
    Returning from touring Venice to your poolside for late afternoon Prosecco x 2 days will be long remembered!
    We may be back sooner than you think! Keep up the wonderful service!

    Frank wellborne (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 5 Agosto 2010
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Marc laleix (Francia)Coppia
  • 31 Luglio 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Un detalle es que los servicios de vestuarios en la piscina deberían contar con un poco màs de espacio de acuerdo a la cantidad de visitantes que tiene el hotel, acorde a su tamaño. Y el servicio de comida en la piscina fue lento (45 minutos para servirnos un sandwich tostado). Es un detalle menor, pero la excelencia se logra a través de los detalles, verdad?
    atentamente.

    Pablo José Alegre (Argentina)Coppia
  • 26 Luglio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Rivers stewart (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 23 Luglio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Wonderful hotel at a beautiful spot...........

    Geesje Raijmakers van Raalte (Olanda)Coppia
  • 20 Luglio 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Philippe de MESTIER (Francia)Coppia
  • 28 Giugno 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Andreu Basseda-Tous (Spagna)Coppia con figli
  • 22 Giugno 2010
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Quality of the food served over lunch and diner was below standard for a hotel like this.

    Anonimo (Antille Olandesi)Coppia
  • 19 Giugno 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Maurice steendam (Belgio)Coppia
  • 13 Giugno 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 9 Giugno 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Octavian Netcu (Romania)Coppia
  • 27 Maggio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We just returned from a week long vacation in Italy. We spent the last two night of our trip at the San Clemente. This was our first trip to Venice and we had an amazing time. This hotel is on an island about a 10 minute boat ride from the main area of San Marco. The property was very convenient to get to from the train station and then to get to the airport for our departure via private watertaxi which is a great way to travel. We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite and the room was huge. The staff were very good and made our trip very enjoyable. It was so nice to be able to return to the hotel after a day of walking around to Venice. On the last day, we even spent a couple of hours at the pool which was very nice to have. The grounds surrounding the hotel were immaculate and very peaceful. If we ever have the change to return to Venice, we will definitely stay here without question.

    Christopher Coleman (Bermuda)Coppia
  • 25 Maggio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    The stay at the hotel was fantastic. We will definitely come back. The hotel offers great way of visiting Venice - located at the small island provides peace and trnaquility while frequent boat shuttle to Venice allows to visit the city.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 5 Maggio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We had a wonderful time with you. Thanks.

    EECKELEERS-ARTSON NV GEERT (Belgio)Coppia
  • 16 Aprile 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Im Frühstücksraum (Arazzi) war es zu kalt.

    Norbert Massing (Germania)Coppia
  • 7 Aprile 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 29 Marzo 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The staff were extremely professional and helpful. THe room cleaned twice a day. We got a view of venice which we liked. It is in a quite location for people who are searching for some tranquility.

    Anonimo (Emirati Arabi Uniti)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 27 Marzo 2010
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Avec une piscine couverte, un pas de plus serait encore franchi par cet établissement déjà hors norme.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 23 Marzo 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Jose Maria Rivas (Venezuela)Coppia
  • 23 Marzo 2010
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    This was one of the most tranquil, private, and most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed at. As it is an island unto itself, it provided peace, serenity, and beauty that could not be found staying on the Grand Canal. Don't get me wrong, Venice is beautiful, but if you like to relax, you will appreciate San Clemente Hotel. The shuttles to the main land were a wonderful experience and highly available. The grand bar was gorgeous and a wonderful place for a cocktail before a night on the town. The historic chapel was amazing to walkthrough and discover it's significant role in history. Needless to say we were very impressed with the grounds, and the service. My Wife and I are definitely going back. Ciao!

    SMD (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 10 Marzo 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Pierre-Olivier DENOEUX (Francia)Coppia
  • 20 Febbraio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Febbraio 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 13 Febbraio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Un excellent hôtel. Personnel accueillant et professionnel. Cadre superbe. Petit déjeuner excellent et varié. Propreté irréprochable. Décoration magnifique. Un 10 sur 10 à cet hôtel pour un séjour inoubliable.

    Patrick FRANCOIS (Francia)Coppia
  • 8 Gennaio 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Bonjour,
    Merci de l'accueil trés sympathique que vous nous avez réservé. Une sugestion éventuelle: en période de fête, un petit cadeau de bienvenue serait je pense trés bien perçu.
    Bien cordialement,

    José Gouyen (Francia)Coppia
  • 4 Gennaio 2010
    4 / 5 Buono

    Richard ruttle (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 21 Novembre 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Lussemburgo)Coppia
  • 13 Novembre 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Excellent stay at this gorgeous hotel.
    Only one drawback : in our first room, the air conditioning was malfunctioning. We had to sleep with a temperature of 25°C and finally asked for a change of room (which to my mind, should have been proposed by the staff, not asked by the client).
    Second room : the air conditioning was making a random noise (like a fan needing some grease). I call the reception signaling this, the receptionist came in our room with a technician, but at this time the noise had gone. They decided not to switch room again : of course, at 6 am the noise came back and I was very upset to be awaken since i had gone to bed at 1 am.
    Once again, I think the hotel took a risk to let us in the room: when a client says there is a noise, then the hotel should believe the client instead of letting the client in the room and praying that the sound does not happen again.
    Especially because the hotel was not full at all and there were some other rooms available.
    At last, we had a 3rd room in 3 days, which was having no problem with the A/C system.
    And, a letter of excuse + nice plate of fresh fruits from the hotel director for these 2 nights.
    I must say that I would have expected more a small rebate on the price of the room, but let's forget it.
    Except this issue, where I can say that we had bad luck for two nights in a row, the hotel is perfect, splendid, breakfast is excellent, service in general and concierge is also perfect. Shuttle service to Piazza St Marco brilliant, one boat every 20 minutes, always on time, with a very gentle staff, and spending 12 minutes by the laguna is a real pleasure. I highly recommend this hotel, a very good ratio for price / quality.
    NB: the prices in the restaurants are a bit high, maybe because we are on an island ?

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 12 Novembre 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Séjour excellent dans un hôtel exceptionnel.

    Lanik Le Bihan (Francia)Coppia
  • 12 Novembre 2009
    4 / 5 Buono

    Mettre de l'eau à disposition à l'espace SAUNA HAMMAM.
    Un vrai jus d'orange le matin au petit-déjeuner.

    Stéphane THOMAS (Francia)Coppia
  • 2 Novembre 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Elvira Koher (Germania)Coppia
  • 21 Ottobre 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 20 Ottobre 2009
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    A perfect hotel for a honeymoon trip

    Patrick Hermanspann (Germania)Coppia
  • 28 Settembre 2009
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 14 Settembre 2009
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Claudine sanchez (Francia)Coppia
  • 13 Settembre 2009
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    The Hotel restaurant was not in the Category of a 5 star Hotel. We are not amused about the kind of cooking the Steaks. A rely big mistake. Beautiful pool and perfect location. Every time we will come back.

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 23 Agosto 2009
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 22 Agosto 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Free boat shuttle service to St Mark's Square excellent, but remember to have timetable with you to avoid unnecessary waits.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 17 Agosto 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Stefan Uher (Austria)Coppia
  • 17 Agosto 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    This is a wonderful resort and it provides a great escape from the tourist freenzy. The shuttle makes it very easy to be in the middle of Venice when you want but then you come back to a quiet retreat once you are tired of the crowd.

    Anonimo (Olanda)Coppia con figli
  • 14 Agosto 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 13 Agosto 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Room's décoration is a bit too plain, especially considering room's big size : the romm we stayed in seemed "empty".
    A/V equipment is out of date.
    Wifi connection should be free of charge considering the room's rate.
    Service was kind and helpfull but much too slow at the restaurant.

    Eric PFLIEGERSDOERFER (Francia)Coppia
  • 11 Agosto 2009
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Very good hotel. Courtesy boat to San Marco is very punctual, only issue is that after 18:00 frequency changes from every 20 minutes to every 40 minutes. Hotel is extremely big and lacks a little in atmosphere, particularly the large hallways. Rooms very clean and a very quiet and relaxing hotel. Staff there were very helpful and friendly.

    Anonimo (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 6 Agosto 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Jean francois herbeth (Francia)Coppia
  • 4 Agosto 2009
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Really nice hotel, very silent and outstanding service. a bit expensive

    Anonimo (Austria)Coppia
  • 28 Luglio 2009
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Svizzera)Coppia con figli
  • 16 Luglio 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    MAURIZIO FRULLA (Francia)Coppia
  • 12 Luglio 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 7 Luglio 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    San Clemente is an outstanding hotel. It's an island of tranquility which is a perfect contrast to the busy city of Venice. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Prandini Markus (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 30 Giugno 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 19 Maggio 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Maggio 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Franz Etzweiler (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 12 Maggio 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    MICHAEL MUSGRAVE (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 11 Maggio 2009
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    My booked package included an upgrade in the next category. We did not get this upgrade, although the hotel was not fully booked.

    Werner (Austria)Coppia
  • 9 Maggio 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Kotov Andrei (Russia)Coppia
  • 5 Maggio 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 5 Maggio 2009
    4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 28 Aprile 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Pedro C (Francia)Coppia con figli
  • 23 Aprile 2009
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    THE BOAT TIMETABLES ON ONE CASE WERE WRONG AND WE HAD TO WAIT FOR 35 MINUTES IN THE RAIN AT SAN MARCO SQUARE.
    ON AN ANOTHER CASE THE BOAT LEFT FULL 5 MINUTES EARLIER AND WE WERE LEFT ON THE DOCK WAITING FOR THE NEXT BOAT TO THE HOTEL (SHEDULED 45 MINUTES LATER).
    AFTER COMPLAINING ALONG WITH OTHER PEOPLE ,THE HOTEL SENT A WATER TAXI 15 MINUTES LATER.
    PLEASE RUN THE BOAT SERVICE MORE FREQUENTLY.

    STEGKAS DIMITRIOS (Grecia)Coppia
  • 7 Aprile 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Fantastic setting, The Hotel is very grand. Except from the price of the food, which I expected anyway, I cannot fault the Hotel or location at all. It must be one of the best hotelst and locations in the World, if Venice is your for you that is.

    Giovanni (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Aprile 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 26 Marzo 2009
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    The location is a dream, not cheap but worth the price, it is pure fun to go by shuttle boat to San Marco, the island is a little paradise, quiet, friendly professional service, everthing in excellent condition, we will surely come back

    Michael C (Germania)Coppia
  • 10 Marzo 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Antonio Merchan (Spagna)Coppia
  • 25 Febbraio 2009
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Chris Chapman (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 25 Febbraio 2009
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    I was unable to connect to the Hotel's Wi-Fi internet service for a period of 24hrs (service was intermittent) and hence couldn't do some very valuable work during my stay. I complained about this and found that the Hotel's business uses a different service to connect to the internet, more reliable than what the guests use. The Hotel should provide a more reliable internet service.

    Nnamdi Onyenso (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 15 Febbraio 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Fabulous location. Great experience.

    Cotton Club (Svizzera)Coppia con figli
  • 6 Gennaio 2009
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Fantastic hotel - best stay ever

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 29 Dicembre 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Our 6th visit to Venice, this was an ideal choice as we love the idea of access by shuttle over and back across to St. Marks Square, rather than being in the middle of Venice itself, particularly if you are spending more than 3 nights- Its just so relaxing and quiet. Everything was just as we had anticipated from the website - which in itself is surprising except for 2 things worth mentioning: The hotel has no 'central/meeting' point as you walk along corridors to find the bar, or the restaurants or the shop so you are less inclined to bother popping in to see/meet other guests on the way home at night and have a night-cap. I would love to have had even a small balcony as the windows are high up (at shoulder-level) and not conducive to hanging out/standing out or - in the summer sitting out to have a good view.

    Anonimo (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 22 Dicembre 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 25 Novembre 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 25 Novembre 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Le fotografie delle strutture e delle camere non rispecchiano la reale bellezza delle stesse.
    Struttura unica nel suo genere curata nei particolari.
    Personale adeguato alla categoria dell'albergo.

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 14 Novembre 2008
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Quality of service doesn't meet Palace standards. Looks more like a 4*. For instance, TVs are old (no flat screen), No music device, Mini bar is not filled properly, Boutique is quite always closed, etc ... Now the place in itself is outsanding and the rooms are very nice.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 5 Novembre 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    This is a 5 star luxury hotel that certainly livrs up to its' rating. The setting is perfect, the hotel building is spectacular, both inside and out. The staff were incredibly attentive nad evey guest we spoke to had the same opinion as us........perfect in every way!

    Martin Wright (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 5 Novembre 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    As Hotel on an island it was wonderful to be able to take their regular complimentary boat away from Venice to a peaceful island and a slower pace of life.( boat took about 7-10mins only)
    We received the promised upgraded room as mentioned on website. As building is an old monastery and built in a 'quad' style, different rooms have very differing views.
    We were there in October and outdoor swimming pool closed...and no indoor pool if that facility is important to you.
    Staff were wonderful and helpful
    Breakfast service could be a little slow...but there was a small conference being held in hotel, so maybe that had an impact. Would we stay there again...most definitely

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 28 Ottobre 2008
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 21 Ottobre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This was Paradise.......the staff were exceptional......value for money....will recommend to everyone I know who is thinking of going to Venice...

    Jean Bruce (Gran Bretagna)Coppia con figli
  • 21 Ottobre 2008
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 20 Ottobre 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    When making my reservation, I did not realize that the swimming pool was closed.

    Joseph Mangerich (Lussemburgo)Coppia
  • 12 Ottobre 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    The hotel is execellent but i was surprised to find no tea/coffee or ironing facilities in the room especially at the rates we paid.

    Mark hadcroft (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Ottobre 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon--as the name goes, it is truly a Palace. Beautiful, clean, accommodating and expensive, but certainly worth it if you're looking for a more private place than the main tourist areas. The hotel personnel was extremely professional and curteous, and the room (we had a Jr. Suite) was fabulous. Keep in mind that the main tourist attractions in Venice are a taxi-ride away, but the hotel's water taxi makes its way to St. Mark's several times every hour and the ride is only 10 minutes or so. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place!

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 30 Settembre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This is one of the most magnificent hotels in Europe, and by far the best in Venice! The taste of its decoration, as well as the service was trully impecable. I strongly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Venice and considers whether to stay at Cipriani, Danieli, Bauer or any other luxury hotel, San Clemente is far better.

    Dimitrios Tzelepis (Grecia)Coppia
  • 29 Settembre 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    The only aspect that is less-than-perfect about the hotel is that it is large and therefore can be difficult for a person with disabilities to get around.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Gruppo
  • 23 Settembre 2008
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    We had a wonderful week at the San Clemente. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel is wonderful. Hopefully, one day we will return to a jewel of an hotel in a gem of a city.

    KENNETH BRUNDLE (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Settembre 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    The heaters in the room did not work so I would not rate it as the most comfortable. The restaraunt would not accomodate my special dining requests such as a simple salad. English was not the best among employees. The concierge was the saving Grace and will forever remember the service we recieved from them especially Antonio. Melissa upon check in was also great. the water and apples offered in the front were great. The porters were unavailable when we arrived in the rain.

    Julie Schmitz (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 18 Settembre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    The San Clemente resort offers a magical experience the moment you disembark, and it will continue throughout your stay. The resort is located approximately 10 minutes from St Mark's square, and only reachable via water taxi or the complementary shuttle service. This only adds to the magic, and if you are looking for exclusivity and luxury, then look no further.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 10 Settembre 2008
    2.4 / 5 Sufficiente

    I would only suggest this hotel for Conference use and the Hotel already know this because they put their conference guest first it seemed to us. The hotel is on an Island about 15 minutes from San Marco by boat. This would not be such an issue if the hotel had nor ambience to want you to stay. Generally, the hotel is 5 star but the staff certainly do not provide 5 star service...they seem reluctant employees with no "heart" for their jobs. The Hotel is soleless but quite beautiful.

    David Lloyd (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Settembre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    I've stayed in lots of hotels and this must be the best.
    It's on its own island just 10 minutes on the regular hotel boat service provided free by the hotel. So you have facilities not found in other venetian hotels like the large swimming pool and spa.
    It's not a busy hotel so you can relax away from the busy Venitian streets and you feel that the hotel was provided just for you, pool spa and gym was never busy.
    Staff are very polite and helpful, from the gardeners to porters and cleaners. Room was always prepared twice daily and food was much better than anywhere in Italy (or UK for that matter).
    We were on honeymoon and it was a perfect setting for that. We met people who had been regulars at the hotel for the past 6 years.
    If we are in the area again we will definately stay over.
    Very highly recommended.

    Martin Davies (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 28 Agosto 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 17 Agosto 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 2 Agosto 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Excellent hotel. However, the television failed to operate correctly and was not repaired even though it was reported to reception. At the time, I felt that they could have offered some discount on the price to compensate for the non functioning TV. What a shame.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia con figli
  • 22 Luglio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Fabulous hotel - would not hesitate to recommend.

    David Mosedale (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 14 Giugno 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Peter Bottema (Olanda)Coppia
  • 10 Giugno 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Not the cheapest, but the best location in Venice to rest. It is possible to listen the silence on the island, and relax, and if you are ready, you can jump in to the crazy city anytime. The shuttle is perfect, the hotel itself is perfect, location is ecxellent, the equipments are first class. Go, visit this place, at least once in your lifetime.

    Zsolt Nyeki (Ungheria)Coppia
  • 10 Giugno 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 7 Giugno 2008
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 27 Maggio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 27 Maggio 2008
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Chris drummond (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 15 Maggio 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Robert Garner Mr. (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 13 Maggio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Aimee Farries (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 6 Maggio 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    Some of the fruits that were waiting for us in our room were mouldy - not something you would expect in a hotel of this class. Also, you could not adjust the heating system so the temperature in the room was only 16-17 celsius - a bit too cold in the night. Otherwise, the room was very beutiful with an astonishing view over the lagoon. The hotel personnel were also very kind and helpful, albeit somewhat busy. One afternoon when we were sitting in the terrace outside the hotel it took too long a time to get the drinks from the bar (and they served at first a wrong drink to me).

    Anonimo (Finlandia)Coppia
  • 10 Aprile 2008
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Patout sandrine (Francia)Coppia
  • 8 Aprile 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Excellent luxury hotel. Nice and peaceful to rest after a day's walk in Venice.
    In a hotel this category, one would expect free internet access and easy boarding pass printing.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 8 Aprile 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 25 Marzo 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 22 Marzo 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    It is a wonderful experience. Just one regret: the opening time of the SPA is not wide enough (to late in the morning and to early in the evening). When you come to visit Venice, it is rare that you end up your trip at 19h30.

    Pascal et Carole (Slovacchia)Coppia con figli
  • 11 Marzo 2008
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Paulus horstink (Olanda)Coppia
  • 19 Febbraio 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Daniele T. (Italia)Coppia
  • 7 Febbraio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    We rate room comfort as only good because there was a rather regular problem with hot water (many times the water was just half hot and others it was simply cold). This aspect should be reviewed. The rest was impeccable. Superb hotel, great service. Very highly recommended.

    Ricardo Oliveira (Portogallo)Coppia
  • 6 Febbraio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 5 Febbraio 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia con figli
  • 27 Gennaio 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Murat Turaman (Turchia)Coppia
  • 26 Gennaio 2008
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    François (Francia)Coppia
  • 22 Gennaio 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Enrico Zoratto (Italia)Coppia
  • 7 Gennaio 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    As usual the San Clemente Palace Hotel was a joy to stay in,from the Concierge right through to checking out, thank you to everyone at the St Clemente

    Bill (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Gennaio 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Absolutely top quality, highly recommendable

    Anonimo (Austria)Coppia
  • 4 Gennaio 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Fantastic hotel, excellent service, highly recommended. Will be coming again

    Holland (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Gennaio 2008
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    I was very impressed with the hotel. The staff were professional and friendly, they always had a smile even on new years eve when they were working! The new year package was excellent and I would recommend it. The boat was always on time and only a 10 minute crossing to the town. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough, it was really superb. I shall also send the hotel a letter of thanks.

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 21 Novembre 2007
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Ivan Mc Carthy (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 20 Novembre 2007
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Lovely hotel but please invest a new CD to play! - breakfast/dinner/anywhere and everywhere in the hotel the same awful 3 tunes were played on repeat throughout our entire stay
    The fixed shower head in the bathroom also isn't up to the standard of the rest of the hotel - as it is not large enough, or powerful enough, and dribbles water

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Novembre 2007
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Lovely hotel.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia

Lascia il tuo Feedback